top of page

National Quality Standard (NQS)

Striving to provide better service

The National Quality Standard (NQS) sets a high national benchmark for early childhood education and care and outside school hours care services in Australia.


Services are assessed and rated by their regulatory authority against the NQS, and given a rating for each of the 7 quality areas and an overall rating based on these results.


The NQS includes 7 quality areas that are important outcomes for children.

QA1 - Educational program and practice

QA2 - Children’s health and safety

QA3 - Physical environment

QA3 - Staffing arrangements

QA5 - Relationships with children

QA6 - Collaborative partnerships with families and communities

QA7 - Leadership and service management


Click here to access a copy of NQS.


At Younique, we adhere to the NQS to provide the best quality service to our children. You can inquire for a centre tour or contact us for more detail.

bottom of page